Seraphinite And Siamese

18111291_1825535401099962_927690724_o

I’d seen pictures of this crystal before, but when I actually got to hold a piece, I was pleasantly surprised by its “vibe”… Its name is derived from one of the older words for an angel, Seraphim – they usually hang about with Cherubim… but I’m not writing about those…

Seraphinite has a wonderfully soft, tactile feel to it, the smooth, dark green surface is flecked with silver formations of mica that give the appearance of divine feathers; and indeed, this is one of the crystals most popularly used in making angelic connections and opening the crown and higher crown chakras.

18083884_1825535377766631_149298901_o

It’s a beautiful stone to use in meditation as it will open your awareness to the possibility of spiritual enlightenment and help you access self-healing. With such a gentle and loving energy, this crystal is good to help with living from the heart, by which I mean instilling every action, every thought, with positive love.

It cleanses and opens the heart chakra while the silvery feathers of mica aid travel to the higher spiritual realms, protecting the physical body whilst the ethereal body travels. It will bestow clear vision to help you view your life progress and identify and complete any changes you need to implement for a peaceful and fulfilling life.

18090854_1825535381099964_2013357391_o

On a healing level, this crystal works with the spinal cord and helps to relieve muscle tension. Each time I hold this crystal, I feel a flick of energy against my fingers, as soft and warm as feathers… or cat fur.

There have been so many books, histories, articles and even poems written about the origins, character and personality of the Siamese cat; how they can be aloof, or demanding, vocal and annoying… I have only ever had one pedigree cat – my Burmese, Ming, when I was a little girl, all my others have been assorted Domestic Short Hairs, to give them their formal term.

EPSON MFP image

And yet Ting, my Siamese, although she has no papers to testify to the purity of her bloodline, is practically a picture book example of this distinguished breed, with her own very personal take on Life and how she sees it. Left in a hedge with her sisters, she began her life a far cry away from the fabled palaces of Siam that surely should have been her heritage.

IMG_4602

This traumatic start could have affected her temperament adversely but it is no exaggeration to say she is a furry angel… Far from being aloof, my little Ting is warm and loving and will stop what she’s doing at any given time for a cuddle…

_MG_7551

Never mind eating, all right, we’ll just have a bit of a cuddle and I’ll even throw in a few purrs, no extra charge… “

She is the only cat I have ever known who is unfailingly warm and friendly, not given to the sometimes stand-offish attitudes of Madame La Princesse and the other two girls.

IMG_2811

From the tragedy of a taxi ride to the vet for her booster…

NA-OOOHHH – where ARE we?? WA-OHHY are we HERE?? to the relief of going home..

Oh, I’m here, home, I love everything, hello door, hello table, hello Charlie – ouch – hello chair…” my Siamese greets all of Life’s little adventures with unfailing love and optimism, the other side of the coin to her sometimes grouchy feline sisters, but it just goes to show, really, that we all have our own paths, our own interpretations of Life, and it doesn’t matter what you call it, we are all seeking a return to Light, to Source.

It’s all about energy, interpretation and of course, Love.

IMG_6347

54 thoughts on “Seraphinite And Siamese

    1. Thank you very much for visiting, I am pleased you enjoyed the read 😊 Crystals can be both spiritually and physically helpful and also actually quite pretty to look at 😸 I’m always pleased to pass on a little information and hope you are interested enough to learn more 💎💎 I’m off to see about your silver earrings now…

      Like

  1. Siamese really are wonderful…never met one who wasn’t totally friendly, outgoing, and affectionate! I used to meet one handsome boy named Theo on my walks where I used to live. He’d always come running over when he spotted us, to get his pets and roll around on the ground!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Ting is quite shy around strangers and hates it when I go out…she does the classic air raid siren howl…and I usually have two or three cats following me as I leave…so it takes me another ten minutes to persuade the cats back in and not to folow me..lol!!

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Oh, wow, when I saw that first Seraphinite picture, the first thought I had was, “That’s like a piece of another dimension!” The second rocky picture, not so much, but the third picture confirmed the first thought I had. Really cool. 🔮

    I love Siamese cats too, especially their black faces and legs and tails! (Something about them make me feel amused every time.) Your cat really looks like a classic Siamese cat, so cute. 😀

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yes, I love your description of it, so appropriate too! The second pic was to try and capture the sheen of the silvery feathery bits, but I am pleased you liked it 🙂
      And Ting, bless her, she’s so sweet natured, she always makes me smile 🙂 xxx

      Liked by 1 person

  3. What a wonderful post Sam. I could use those crystals about now to get rid of these aches. Ting is such a fun Siamese and we love meezers here. They are so loving and full of character. It all depends on how they are treated. Shoko is included in everything and is very curious. Whereas Kali prefers her alone time but when wanting love she is a purring factory.

    Jean

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you – she really is a sweet heart! The crystals…well, all over. Obviously my son’s friends supply a lot as they own a little shop…always useful! But there are events that we go to…another shop…markets…lol!! 💎💎💎💎💎💎!! xx

      Liked by 1 person

  4. FABULOUS post! Love the crystals and adore the cats.
    I have a selection of Crystals and can relate to their beauty and their energy which they ‘exude’. But .. even though I also have Cats, I’ve fallen in love with yours… so … PLEASE SEND THE CATS! 🐱
    I can promise them a warm lap (x 2), food a plenty, a wonderful place to live and play in and me to adore them.
    (Guessing that this isn’t going to work, but it was worth a try. lol) 😀
    Sending squidges~ Cobs. x

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I did mention your offer to the cats… they purrlitely declined it …lol…it’s quite funny, really, they are all “Mummy’s girls”, so when I go to bed, I am often surrounded by four furry bodies, sleeping (and snoring)…I’m very pleased to see you here, thank you for the visit and the lovely comment! Lots of love to you 🙂 xxx

      Liked by 1 person

  5. Ting is very beautiful. I’ve never had a purebred animal, though my grandmother loved Siamese. She had one named “Chi-Wong” who fascinated me as a girl. I agree with the post above about seraphite seeming to be “from another dimension”! Both crystal and cat are photogenic.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you very much! Siamese are very different…Charlie is half Siamese and has the intelligence, whereas Ting is very people orientated, bless her!
      It’s a good description for the crystal too…reminds me of a sky where a storm is rising…

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Lol I did a piece about that…basically because Ting just flies in the face of science and meows all the time to the other cats! It makes me laugh, actually, does she expect them to rush and get food or open the door for her?? 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Our cats also “talk” to the birds they see out the window. Sometimes they keep up this loud chatter! If they were outside, it would tip off the birds immediately. But I bet outdoor cats don’t do that behavior while stalking.

        Liked by 1 person

  6. That stone touched Granny’s heart immediately when she saw it…here, Samantha. It looks so soft indeed. I love the expression in Ting’s face. If she wasn’t an Angel, she definetely was a Royal Queen 🙂 Pawkisses for a wonderful Day 🙂 ❤

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Hmmm, so, having pulled a back muscle laughing at your previous post, maybe the seraphinite is the divine intervention I need? Siamese cats suffered at the hands of ‘Lady and the Tramp’, didn’t they? Ting sounds adorable and her eyes are majestic.

    Liked by 1 person

  8. Living from the heart – what a wonderful philosophy… if only we all lived by that. Maybe this crystal is worth millions… keep hold tightly.. that’s a value that shouldn’t be taken away! And as for Ting… she’s definitely a ‘keeper’ too, with all that love to give! Beautiful xx

    Liked by 1 person

      1. Not at all…providing I buy the right catfood…vacate the bathroom promptly when they indicate they want to go in there…leave plenty of room on the bed JUST in case they want to sleep there…no. No conditions at all..!! xx

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

