Unakite and Uplifting Cats

_MG_3909

This crystal ties in quite nicely with the theme of “uplifting” and “up” that I seem to have fallen into this week. It’s a seasonal changeover as we welcome in Spring and time to look both forwards and up into the future, I feel, in a positive and fulfilling manner.

_MG_3919

Anyway… Unakite. This pink and green crystal works with the heart chakra and is a stone of balance and vision, promoting equality in matters both spiritual and emotional.

Unakite can be used to promote psychic vision, but it is also a good grounding stone, helping you to re-connect after meditation or psychic work. Unakite can also be used as part of a set of stones for scrying – foretelling the future – and is generally a good crystal to have about the house.

_MG_3921

It has a gentleness and soothing warmth to it that melts away blockages from past lives that are hindering your current growth. It will help you face what is inhibiting you in your present life, transforming the negative to the positive so you can learn and move on, encouraged and uplifted by the gentle comfort of Unakite.

_MG_3914

I’ve actually mentioned to a couple of friends this week about how if I were a doctor I would prescribe cats to instantly lift spirits and banish depression. My own furry four are always around to provide company and comfort, whether it’s the purring warmth and gentle snores of Tooty, tea cosied nearby, or the zany Siamese humour of Ting:

_MG_3569

Look! I’m a horse! I’m going to canter loudly around upstairs on the laminate flooring yelling…”

Lily’s presence is a comfort at night times as she curls up at the end of my bed ready to savage any sleep ogres for me, while Charlie will tuck in next to me and purr a lullaby…

It is often said that laughter is the best medicine and indeed the physical action releases endorphins to lift your spirits. My girls are a wonderful source of humour, and even though they may not always appreciate the difference between being laughed at or with, sharing my life with feline family members has always been uplifting and comforting.

_MG_3781

Feeling down? Hug your cat. Bad day at work? Hug your cat. They might not always appreciate you crying in their fur…

Did you REALLY just do that?? I just CLEANED there!!”

IMG_7372

But a cat will, on the whole, accept you as you are and love you without expectation or criticism, providing you’re always handy with the cat kibbles, buy the right brand, supply plenty of catnip mousies… well. You get the idea.

_MG_3831

49 thoughts on “Unakite and Uplifting Cats

      1. Awww, I think our Ozzy was about 12 weeks when we got him, he was from a feral cat family ‘rescued’ from near a dyke. I think they actually were a family of cats living wild, the kind that go and hunt mice around the farms. He didn’t suit house living bless him, despite my efforts.

        Liked by 1 person

      2. That’s good to hear, as he would still have you to look after him if he really needed you…but they are funny personalities. I had one cat who left my house and walked back to my mother’s to live with her (about two miles away from me) even though she doesn’t really like cats!

        Liked by 1 person

  1. If you replace ‘cat’ with ‘dog’ I agree wholeheartedly! (I’m allergic to cats!)
    Any pet, even a hamster, can provide the solace and comfort often missing in the human race as a whole.
    And what a lovely crystal. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. It is true, cats are a great comfort. Riley knows if I am ever upset and just climbs on to my shoulder for a cuddle. I saw a Therapy Dog a few weeks ago. Not for an appointment, just out and about. He was a great big bear of an animal. One cuddle from him would make anyone feel better. Maybe flatter, too…

    Liked by 1 person

      1. Oh I had forgotten about the ferrets and Mr Whitely! I think most people would prefer something a little less lively than a ferret for pet therapy, no? Basically,something we can out-run, if necessary…

        Liked by 1 person

  3. Such a pretty crystal! It’s like a moss-covered stone with a hint of pink flowers. 🙂

    I agree with hugging cats being uplifting! While my cat is no longer with me, I remember her fondly; she always purrs whenever she was with me, no matter the time of day, and she never rejects my attempts to cuddle or stroke her. She had a (pretty rare?) nice personality. 😀

    Liked by 1 person

      1. She was! I was lucky to have her. ❤️
        On the other hand my family cat only comes when she wants something (food, going out to the patio, etc), and she’s very vocal about it. Kind of like trying to guess what a crying baby wants. 😛

        Liked by 1 person

  4. That’s a really cool stone 🙂 and I couldn’t agree more: cats are the best if you’re not feeling too happy (well, and dogs). Especially the more fluffy, soft and fat variety 😉

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Beautiful crystal! I’ve never seen one of those before. And cats make the best of friends. They make me laugh and keep me entertained! Odin brought in a live mouse late at night on Saturday and I spent a good 30 minutes trying to catch the little bugger! He must’ve thought that I needed the exercise 😛

    Liked by 1 person

    1. LOL…I have waited half the night for a mouse to reappear that Lily has brought in before…it went inside the sofa but I eventually caught it and restored it to its rightful habitat..i.e..NOT my sofa!
      Pleased you enjoyed the post-thank you very much 🙂 xx

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

