Words and Pictures

img_1162

Misremembered fragments and half-forgotten phrases;
Fine, dark eyes and a sad-souled girl.

Who are you? Where do we belong?
Whose stories are these, whose lives am I seeing?

Roads of description and paths of light;
Worlds both real and imagined
And always there is you.

Half a step behind and sometimes in front;
Never quite sure if I’ve found you or not,
If our lives touch in this lifetime
Or not.

Sometimes with a film star gloss;
Othertimes just you, more real
And near.

But always love. Always.

img_3455

 

26 thoughts on “Words and Pictures

      1. I have a heart stone made of hematoid: clear quartz with hematite inclusions, which give the crystal a reddish-peach appearance. I’d never heard of it, but it spoke to me and I had to have it! Looks similar to yours, so I wondered.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

