The Blogger Recognition Award

bl

I would like to thank Mrs. Craft for nominating me for this award… she has a wonderful blog that I thoroughly enjoy – do go and have a look.

RULES…

1. Thank the blogger who nominated you and provide a link to their blog

2. Write a post to show your award

3. Give a brief story of how your blog started

4. Give two pieces of advice to new bloggers

5. Select 15 other bloggers you want to give this award to

6. Comment on each blog and let them know you have nominated them & provide the link to the post you created

img_7006

How it all began…

I’ve always enjoyed writing; even as a little girl I enjoyed writing fantastical stories then I moved on to torturous, angst-filled poetry in my teens.

Then Life got in the way as I got older and other than letters to relatives, I didn’t really bother. Then a couple of things happened… I hurt my elbow and had to dictate my letters to my son. He was laughing as he typed and suggested that I should at least consider writing again.

Roundabout the same time my son’s friend and mentor has the Copper Staple, and accepted a couple of my pieces to appear on the site. I was tentatively encouraged, and thought: “Well, if I don’t try, then I’ll never know.”

And here I am. (Having first had my son explain to me in great detail what a ‘blog’ actually was, and how to do it, I’m still learning, to be honest, and not quite as quickly as I’d like – he goes to university hopefully in September!)

Piece of advice #1…

BE NICE:

I don’t just mean polite, or pleasant, and no just on WordPress either. You may not always agree with what a person has written, you may want to pick fault, or criticise. Just stop. Have a minute’s thought, and if you still really want to say your piece, phrase it in a way that is constructive and encouraging, that others can learn from. Passing on a little piece of niceness will improve your own day as well… a ripple of positivity.

_mg_6253

Piece of advice #2…

TALK:

In ‘real’ life, I am actually quite shy. However, on WordPress, I have found enough confidence to ‘go out’ and talk to people. So. Comment on peoples’ sites – be nice – reply to other peoples’ comments. Go and look at things you wouldn’t normally… take time to talk to people and get to know them. Trust me – you’ll make some wonderful friends, I know I have!

Oh dear… now I have a problem… You see, not only am I also quite shy, I’m also horribly indecisive… I follow some wonderful blogs, and have some wonderful subscribers too… From the spiritual and philosophical, to the foody, to the feline, to the crafty.

How can I nominate an individual blog when I think you’re all FABULOUS…

Here… to everyone who’s taken the time to stop and have a read, a look, a like or a subscribe. Step up and be recognised for being wonderful people and part of a wonderful community. Thank you… Always… xx

img_1162

25 thoughts on “The Blogger Recognition Award

    1. Thank you very much, you’re very kind to say so…and lol…I am horribly indecisive! I drive my son to distraction because if I am the least bit uncertain about a purchase…I wont’t buy anything at all. Then when I’m home, I think..”Rats! Should have got it….” I’ve had to learn to deal with being shy, what with one thing and another…Thank you for your lovely comment 🙂 xx

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

