Wanderer

 

wanderer-6

Come, my friend,
And let us go,
If only for a while.

For I have tales to tell
And things to show
That may not make you smile.

Come with me a little way,
Just to see how humans play.
Loving and crying.
Fighting and dying.

wanderer-2

See, see, see what you have done!
With blade and bomb,
Poison and gun.

Cities laid waste
Children dying.
The earth is crying.
Death wind sighing.

wanderer-5

“I’m going home. I’ve had enough.
Why are you showing me all this stuff?”

“It’s dead, it’s gone.
There’s nobody there.
No one left, no one to care.”

wanderer

“Come, my friend,
And stay with me.”
And Death, he smiled,
For it was he.

 

33 thoughts on “Wanderer

    1. Thank you 🙂 I don’t really write a lot of poetry, I usually have too much to say, but sometimes I wake up with these words…a poetic eruption…lol…I think I might name these occasional rhyming outbursts the “Poetry Pimple Spot”…

      Liked by 1 person

      1. What’s going on just across the border from us (Syria) is too horrible for words. I wish there was something more I could do except donating money and having to watch heartbreaking photos… 😥

        Liked by 1 person

  1. When I heard made me so sad.. And your poem is so impressive, what a world we live in… Why all these things don’t stop… I pray for the people who died, and also for their families. not easy life. Thank you dear Samantha, Love, nia

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

