Danburite and Darling Cats

darl-11

Yes, I know. I sound like the typical besotted cat owner, but really there is nothing quite as sweet or as heart-meltingly… darling as a cat that is on the receiving end of bounteous praise and admiration of their unsurpassed beauty…

Who’s beautiful then?”

A blank stare from my cat, Charlie…

darl-12

Are you talking to me? WHAT?”

Who’s Mummy’s little princess…?”

A slight, satisfied curve to her jaws appears as she acknowledges that yes, yes, indeed she is Mummy’s little princess.

Oh yes, WHO’S the MOST beautiful cat in the world… my lamb, my precious, my darling…?”

And that magic word will usually produce the treasured reaction, the slow blink that is the feline equivalent of a human kiss. Her golden eyes are covered by furry eyelids as she squeezes them shut in pleasure and recognition of her supreme beauty…

darl-6

My partner…

YOU DON’T TALK TO ME LIKE THAT!”

No… you’re not a cat.”

YOU LOVE THE CAT MORE THAN YOU LOVE ME. I’M COMING BACK AS A CAT IN MY NEXT LIFE!!”

A pause for thought as we all stop to consider the possibility of a feline future… Yet, later…

darl-8

WHO’S DADDY’S LITTLE PRINCESS THEN? COME ON, LET’S GO AND SEE IF MUMMY BOUGHT YOUR SPECIAL TREATS…”

I lavish these endearments on my cats to let them know I love them… I was listening to a dear old man talking to his dog the other day…

No, my duck, come away, you don’t want to eat that…”

I had to reflect that love for a pet, no matter what species or size, is one of the purest forms of this emotion that we can witness, much like Danburite which contains a very pure vibration that links to the heart energy, the seat of all love.

darl-10

The pink variety of this crystal is particularly sensitive, as it encourages openness, honesty and the ability to love oneself, despite faults.

Danburite is a kind stone, as it will help you bring deep changes to your life and gently dissolve ties from past difficulties to facilitate progress forwards. This quality also make it a useful stone as someone’s time here draws to a close and they need to move onwards, onwards and upwards as Danburite works with the higher consciousness and opens a path to the angelic realms.

darl-9

It’s a hug. A pat on the back and a crystal reminder that ultimately, no matter what, love remains, unqualified and accepting.

darl-1

55 thoughts on “Danburite and Darling Cats

      1. I’m so glad to hear you found your dog!! What happened to him? I think I like the way my cats don’t really demand anything from me except food and petting! It’s very restful to sleep with them! 😉

        Liked by 2 people

      2. Long story on my poor dog. I will write it soon. It still breaks my heart… and he is still terrified to go out by himself still after over a year!
        Yes, cats are easier. I had three, but two died around that time too. so it was pretty traumatic for me.
        we are thinking of getting two kittens pretty soon. I hope so…
        I think cats are therapeutic too..:)

        Liked by 2 people

      3. I am wondering if I should get any now. He spends his money on stupid stuff. I definitely need to start making some of my own money. But it is hard for me to have the quiteness I need plus my own bank account so he can’t touch it.

        Liked by 1 person

  1. Specsavers again….for a minute I thought you had taken a pic of a Fox’s Glacier Mint…. And if your partner has thoughts on coming back as a cat in his next life, well, remind him of that little trip they take to get their pockets picked… He might change his mind.

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Totally true! I plead guilty to talking mush to my cats. My husband does it too, though. And sometimes we do it together…they’re long-haired and we have this routine where I hold them and he combs their fur and we’re both like “Who’s a handsome boy?” 🙂

    Liked by 2 people

  3. MOL…that could be our story, Samantha. Grandpaw sometimes is jealous that he’s not the cat in the house and he wants to come back as a cat in the next life too…I think he doesn’t like his second place…;) ..MOL 😀 You two are adorable, Ting and Charlie and we love that Danburite, it’s one we don’t have….yet 😀 Pawkisses for a wonderful day 🙂 ❤

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I think any cat owner who is not totally besotted with their cat(s) is not worth the name!
    Danburite is a really cool name 🙂 Not sure if it sounds ‘kind’ but I love it 🙂 x

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

