3 Day Quote Challenge Day #1

sight_2016_06_05_122707_570

Thank you Dolly of Kool Kosher Kitchen for putting me forward for this challenge. Please drop by her blog for some great recipes and fascinating history.

I have done this challenge a couple of times now, but I don’t mind giving it another go as I enjoy the conversations and trains of thought that follow.

I chose this quote as it is spoken by one of my historical heroes, Richard III, in the play of the same name by William Shakespeare. Although he is not favourably portrayed in this piece of Tudor propaganda, I love the ringing beauty of the blank verse.

My younger son intends to be an actor one day, and I look forward to seeing him interpret this classic Shakespeare role in a slightly less… biased way.

Now is the Winter of our discontent. Made glorious summer by this sun of York ; And all the clouds that lour’d upon our house
In the deep bosom of the ocean buried.

‘Richard III’ Act I, Scene I, by William Shakespeare

The rules of this challenge are:

  1. Thank the person who nominated you, and link back to their blog.
  2. Post one quote a day, for three consecutive days.
  3. Nominate three other blogs to pick up the challenge and run with it.
  4. Obviously, let your nominations know!

wp_20161104_16_06_07_pro

My nominations are:

 

All photographs Copyright © 2016 Alex Marlowe

9 thoughts on “3 Day Quote Challenge Day #1

Leave a Reply

