Versatile Blogger Award

versatile-blogger-award

What a lovely surprise! Two nominations for the same award on the same day by two different blogs! Is that random… Consequently I must thank Xenia and her wonderful whippets Pearl and Eivor of Whippet Wisdom and Ella May of Testarossa for thinking of me and nominating me for this award. Please go and have a look at both of these blogs; Whippet Wisdom for beautiful photos and uplifting words and Testarossa for a wonderful combination of fashion, thoughts, travel and student advice!

IMG_4985 (2).JPG

The Rules For This Award:

  1. Thank the person who nominated you.

  2. Share the Award on your blog.

  3. Share seven random facts about yourself.

  4. Tag up to ten bloggers with less than 1000 followers and let them know they have been nominated.

As I had a double nomination, I thought it only fair to provide not seven, but fourteen random facts about myself…! Likewise with my nominations… here goes with fourteen random facts about me… sometimes I wonder myself…

  1. I have a Kindle and a Nook, but still prefer a physical book.

  2. I can fold a table napkin in the shape of a water lily.

  3. Never been stung by a bee.

  4. I’ve lived in a haunted house.

  5. My sign of the zodiac is Cancer.

  6. I hate mushrooms.

  7. My grandfather was a metallurgist…

  8. When my son and I saw ‘Hachi’ at the cinema, we couldn’t leave for half an hour after it finished because I was still crying.

  9. I used to smoke Windsor Blue cigarettes.

  10. I always carry a notebook and pen in my handbag.

  11. I can make meringues.

  12. I played lacrosse at school (although to be honest I spent more time hiding behind the gym…)

  13. I have had four black cats since I was a little girl.

  14. My phone is really annoying me at the moment. It needs to be careful in light of the fact Christmas is now not far away…

img_8922

Now. This is generally where I come unstuck… my own nominations for other blogs. I started my own blog on 26th March of this year and during that time, I have come across so many wonderful blogs and lovely people I am hard put to choose specific nominations… I have met so many people I am pleased to call friend, how do you choose?

So, here it is. Some blogs I would like to mention specially like Brian and Lily, PaperPuff, Lady Joyful, Garfield Hug’s Blog, gillyflower – oh dear it’s turning into a list, so many talented people in many different areas… yep. Can’t do it.

YOU ALL DESERVE THE VERSATILE BLOG AWARD!

Thank you as well, as always to everyone who’s taken the time to stop and read, like and subscribe!

flar-1

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

31 thoughts on “Versatile Blogger Award

  1. Congratulations my dear!! 2 awards of the same…👍👍Loved reading facts about you. And aaww thank you for mentioning my blog. Now whip up a batch of meringues and give us a virtual treat and you can serve it with lily folded napkins😉
    Do fold one and take a photo of it And post it for us to see as I have never seen one folded that way. Ha ha!! Talented you!!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Congrats! I hope you have a spacious virtual mantelpiece! I was tagged by someone else for this last week so will probably follow your lead and do a 2-in-1 post. Thanks for the mention!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Congratulations on your well deserved Award, Samantha. We loved to learn a little bit more about you again. We have seen Hachi a few times now and still have to cry. It’s a heartbreaking story, but we love the end, when his purrson comes to take him…home. Pawkisses 🙂 ❤

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Congrats on your award Samantha. You absolutely deserve it :). I was actually surprised when you said you started your blog in March this year. I had thought all along that you had been blogging for probably a year or more. You are one committed blogger I know! Keep up the good work 🙂 *hugs*

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

