Dragons’ Eggs and Dogs

img_8615Beautiful Clear Quartz Dragon’s Egg, the ‘open’ side allows insight and vision whilst containing the healing properties of Clear Quartz. It stores information and will work with all chakras as it contains all colours.

Dragons’ Eggs, also known as Seer Stones, are usually naturally water polished crystals that have one side sliced off so you can access the inner world of the crystal.. These are wonderful stones for focus and meditation, as they are very tactile… As you hold them, you visualise and concentrate, returning deep to your inner self for healing and awareness.

img_8609My lovely Amethyst Dragon’s Egg – one of the most spiritual stones as it encourages selflessness and intuition, reaffirming our connection with the Divine. The ‘scrying’ or vision allows you to centre your emotions positively whilst dispelling the negative. 

It is also said that you can ‘programme’ your Dragon Egg to return you to a specific moment in time so you can experience it again and learn how to progress forwards. I prefer rather, to use them in the ‘here and now’, as a gentle focus to clear your mind and get in touch with your inner peace.

img_8626Two Smoky Quartz Dragons’ Eggs – these give you the insight to realise and accept your physical body. It is linked to the Base chakra, allowing energy to pass freely through the body and is grounding and protective. The stone on the left is chambered, due to the repeated chemical structure of crystals – added storage to hold your love and intentions. The one on the left clearly has four chambers and a cross… A powerful symbol in itself.

My mother is somewhat… sceptical of the idea of inner peace, yet if she is unable to walk her dog, Erin, then she is stressed and grumpy. Walking with her dog in the local country park is her way of retrieving inner calm that she may have lost touch with during the course of the day.

img_4842“AAAANNND EYEEEEE EEEE EYYYEEEEE WILL ALWAYS LOVE YOUUUUUU!”

Erin is, herself, a calm and loving dog, her company is restorative and her eagerness, her ‘in-the-moment’ dogginess never fails to bring a smile to my face.

Dogs have an inbuilt intuition, perhaps born because of their long and close association with humans throughout the years. They instinctively know when we are upset, or worrying about something, and they do their best to comfort us.

img_5193-2“Tooth hygiene – important you know!”

I grieved terribly for my old cat, and mum’s dog at the time, Rowan, was so comforting. She would lay her head on my knee so I could stroke her, or prod m with her nose until I paid her some attention, as if to say:

I’m still here. Look, I feel your pain too…”

I read somewhere that when dogs put their paws on your knee, or anywhere else – my son has had a paw in the unwary face before – then they are trying to stroke you back.

I sometimes wonder what they would say to us if they could speak… I’m sure they would have deep, philosophical words to offer, secrets of the Universe… or maybe just:

Really? I’m having this brand of dog food again…?”

I know there is an indefinable comfort to be drawn from the presence of the dog, and although for the moment I am primarily a cat person, I miss the presence of my little dog, her unquestioning love and pleasure just at being alive and with me.

img_4821-2Patrolling the garden with mother…

I know I would worry about my mother more, as although we see her everyday, she lives by herself. Erin is with my mother constantly, both companion and comfort, instinctively knowing how to be around my mother. Dogs have the infinite wisdom of soul companions and a vast canine store of knowledge and love, the sort we can bless ourselves with through the sympathetic guidance and vision of these beautiful crystal Dragons’ Eggs.

img_8611My lovely Rose Quartz Dragon’s Egg – warms the heart as it works with the Heart chakra to instill emotional balance and healing, while allowing you to give and receive compassion. 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

40 thoughts on “Dragons’ Eggs and Dogs

  1. I love this post. Somehow you always manage to move me – probably because you talk about emotions effortlessly, you make them natural and human, ordinary and simple (in the most positive way). Don’t worry about your Mum, she seems to be in ‘good paws’. I might have a lot in common with your Mum-I need my therapeutic dog walks, too (and find ‘inner peace’ quite an alien idea).
    I love the photos, too-there’s too much good stuff for one post, really! I feel the urge to comment forever now! (Egg shape stones are cool, though)

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you-a wonderful comment! Both humans and animals are complex emotional beings and I sometimes feel that we should express and listen more often…Erin is getting used to posing for Alex- the gigantic yawn was a lucky capture too funny not to use!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Ah, thank you so much, I’ll tell him! Ian has been so supportive and encouraging to Alex, I’m really pleased he genuinely enjoys photography 🙂 I’ve had the bonus of beautiful photos for the blog and lovely cat portraits too!

        Liked by 1 person

  2. I loved the singing of your doggie, Samantha, it made us smile all over the face 😀 The dragon stones are beautiful and with very special qualities of each of them. Unbeliefable that we can find all that in Mother Earth..what a treasure 🙂 Pawkisses for a happy Day 🙂 ❤

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Lovely post Samantha. Erin looks absolutely adorable and is clearly a wonderful companion for your mum. When my mum was alive, I felt so much better that she had her dog with her when she had to spend a few hours on her own and the dog was definitely critical to her wellbeing. Your dragon crystals seem amazing too.. I’m only just starting my crystal collection – better late than never! xx

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Absolutely! I’ve always been drawn to crystals, from being a kid, but it’s only in recent years I “tuned” in…they are rewarding, beneficial and lovely to look at too. Pleased your mum had canine companionship. The love between animal and human is both fulfilling and comforting, and as I said, I would worry about Mum more if she was by herself.
      Thank you for reading and commenting 🙂 xx

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I’ve really been inspired to ‘tune in’ as a result of reading your blog and In the Autumn of Life blog too so thanks for ‘inspiring’ and spreading the ‘tune’… I know exactly what you mean about your mum too. xx

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Thanks Samantha – yep a bit of ‘therapy’ sounds good to me! xx Haha – Ms A’s ears are probably burning hot! (not that I’m alluding to menopausal issues or anything…heehee)

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

