The Black Cat Blue Sea Award

First I would like to say a massive thank you to Brooke of https://theutopiauniverse.com/ for nominating me for this award, (how could I resist when I already have two black cats of my own?) considering I am still a relative newcomer to the blogging world. I can highly recommend her blog for inspirational and motivational words of kindness and wisdom. Go and have a look…

The rules are as follows:

Display the award on your blog

Nominate 7 other bloggers (obviously let them know)

Answer the three questions that come with your nomination

Ask three questions to your nominees

 

Sight_2016_05_05_112246_499 (2).jpgTooty: “They have awards for black cats?”

Here are the questions I was asked and my answers…

 

1. If you knew you only had 24 hours until you moved to the other side of the world, what would you do and why?

24 hours… well, to be honest, I’d probably be doing really practical boring things like arranging pet passports for the cats, ensuring they have the necessary visas and the best forms of transportation. Then, I’d also be helping my son pack up his crystal collection, making sure that the more delicate specimens are really carefully packed and padded… My cats are very important to me, which is why I would be making sure that they would travel comfortably, and my son has invested a lot of time and money in his crystal collection, which is why I would be making sure they too would travel safely. Sorry, really boring, practical answer…

 

2. What was or do you think will be your favourite age and why?

That’s difficult! I have mixed feelings about being a child so I can’t pinpoint a particular age… I quite enjoyed being a student at university… now I’m sort of mundane and middle aged, I’m hoping I might be fifty and fabulous!

3. What happy event, stands out most in your mind and why?

Another difficult one… I suppose the last time we went to Whitby, which is a seaside resort in North Yorkshire, notable for being the place where Dracula’s coffin came ashore in the book by Bram Stoker, it’s a beautiful historic little town, where the ruins of the abbey watch over the people below from its hilltop viewpoint.

Although it had rained for much of the journey up there, as soon as we set foot on the beach, the sun came out and lit up everything with that clear sparkle particular to seasides…

 

My nominees are:

Shell’s Sizzle

Ask Napi

Crazy Cat Mama

Limitless Blog

The Adopted Cat

Magnetically Aesthetic

Life Experiment Blog

 

 

Here are my three questions:

 

1. If you could be an animal, what would you be and why?

2. When was the last time you cried with laughter, and what was it at?

3. What is your earliest memory of a world event? (i.e. do you remember JFK being shot, the collapse of the Berlin wall, that sort of thing…)

 

WP_20160416_11_27_49_Pro (2).jpgLittle Lily looking regal and sparkling in the sunshine… 

Obviously there is no pressure to accept, I hope someone will (!) and enjoy taking part and passing it on… Thank you for reading, as always!

All photos were taken by my son!

21 thoughts on “The Black Cat Blue Sea Award

  1. Congratulations on your nomination and also for nominating me! Like you, for your first answer to your question, I would think practically and figure out the logistics for transporting my four dogs to travel to wherever I were moving haha 🙂

    I’m very honored to have been nominated and will be writing a post when I have some free time to answer the questions you’ve posted for your nominees!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

